Alex Neptune, Pirate Hunter

David Owen

Age: 9+

£7.99

Series: Alex Neptune

Alex Neptune, Pirate Hunter

By: David Owen

Series : Alex Neptune

Age 9+

£7.99
In stock

Praise for Alex Neptune, Dragon Thief:
"I loved it! A rich and exciting story." LD Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
"A wonderfully pacy adventure full of imagination and jeopardy." Jasbinder Bilan, author of Asha & the Spirit Bird
"Hilarious - full of humour, friendship, and mythical adventure." Sarah Driver, author of The Huntress trilogy

Join Alex Neptune, the boy with the power of the ocean in his hands, on his second adventure - perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Dragon Realm!


Alex Neptune is struggling to get to grips with his new oceanic powers...so the last thing he needs is Haven Bay being attacked by pirates in a ship made of rubbish. The marauders are hunting for the missing egg of the elusive water dragon - and Alex is determined to reach it first to stop them stealing its power.

Along with friends Zoey and Anil - plus a clumsy seal, a lock-picking hermit crab and some seriously menacing otters - Alex sets out on a treasure hunt to a secret shipwreck where they must face three monstrous challenges.

Indiana Jones meets Pirates of the Caribbean in this ultimate treasure-hunting, puzzle-solving ocean adventure!

Extent:
272 pages
Dimensions:
198 x 130mm
Paperback ISBN:
9781474999274
Key Stage:
KS2
Publication Date:
March 2023
Work Reference:
7461
David Owen
Having worked as a freelance games journalist and taught on a BA Creative Writing course for three years, David Owen's debut novel, Panther, was longlisted for the Carnegie Medal, and was followed by three further highly acclaimed YA novels. Alex Neptune is his first series for younger readers, born of his love for nail-biting heists, fantastical monsters and heartfelt friendships.

Find out more about David Owen

View series: Alex Neptune

A joy to read.

The New York Times

Alex Neptune, Pirate Hunter casts you off on a brilliant adventure that brims with peril, bravery and humour - I loved it!

Jenny Pearson, author of Operation Nativity

You've added:

Alex Neptune, Pirate Hunter
£7.99
Checkout