Ace of Spades (special edition)

Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

Age: 14+

£8.99

Ace of Spades (special edition)

Age 14+

In stock

A SUMMER SPECIAL EDITION OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, WITH EXCLUSIVE COVER AND EXTRA CONTENT

WINNER OF THE 2021 BOOKS ARE MY BAG READERS' AWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT FICTION

NOMINATED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2022

"This summer's hottest YA debut." Entertainment Weekly


ACE OF SPADES is Gossip Girl meets Get Out, with a shocking twist. Buried secrets come to light when two students are targeted by an anonymous bully with an explosive agenda.

Hello, Niveus High. It's me. Who am I? That's not important. All you need to know is...I'm here to divide and conquer. - Aces


Welcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is revealing the darkest secrets of two students.

Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can't escape the spotlight when his private photos go public.

Head girl Chiamaka isn't afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power.

Someone is out to get them both. Someone who holds all the aces. And they're planning much more than a high-school game...

Unputdownable and utterly compulsive, this high-octane thriller takes a powerful look at institutionalized racism. As seen in Vogue, The Guardian, Marie Claire, The New York Times, Elle, Buzzfeed, Cosmo and Entertainment Weekly, and on BBC Front Row, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and Angie Thomas.

*This summer special features an exclusive cover from award-winning Kingsley Nebechi, and exciting extra content: an exclusive never-seen-before chapter and brand-new author letter.*

"ACE OF SPADES is the thought-provoking thriller we ALL need." Nic Stone, #1 NYT bestselling author

"A heart-racing and twisty thriller." Alice Oseman

"Strong Gossip Girl vibes and a whole lot of mystery." Buzzfeed

"Thunderous and terrifying. There's no way you're putting this down until you get to the last page." Maureen Johnson, NYT bestselling author

Extent:
496 pages
Dimensions:
198.3 x 142.2mm
Paperback ISBN:
9781803706351
Accelerated Reader Book Level:
5.1
Lexile:
740L
Key Stage:
KS4
Publication Date:
June 2022
Work Reference:
05386
Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé is the instant New York Times, international bestselling and award-winning author of ACE OF SPADES. She is an avid tea drinker, a collector of strange mugs and a graduate from a university in the Scottish Highlands where she received a BA in English Literature. Faridah also has an MA in Shakespeare Studies from King's College, London.

When she isn't spinning dark tales, Faridah can be found examining the deeper meanings in Disney Channel original movies.

Find out more about Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

Winner

Books Are My Bag Readers Awards 2021

Winner

Ealing Teen Read 2022

Winner

Hounslow Teen Reads Award 2022

Winner

Redbridge Children's Book Award 2022

Shortlisted

The British Book Awards 2022

Shortlisted

YA Book Prize 2022

Shortlisted

Jhalak Children's and YA Prize 2022

Shortlisted

Wirral Book Awards 2022

Shortlisted

Amazing Book Awards 2022

Shortlisted

Wandsworth Schools Fabulous Book Award 2022

Shortlisted

The Diverse Book Awards 2022

Longlisted

The Branford Boase Award 2022

Longlisted

Polari Prize 2022

Nominated

The CILIP Carnegie Medal 2022

Show All

You've added:

Ace of Spades (special edition)
£8.99
Checkout