Explore
Where Sleeping Girls Lie

Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

Age: 14+

RRP  £8.99

Where Sleeping Girls Lie

Age 14+

RRP  £8.99

Purchase info

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES bestseller. Where Sleeping Girls Lie is a haunting and compulsive new Dark Academia mystery of secrets, lies and revenge, from the award-winning, bestselling author of Ace of Spades, Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Maureen Johnson.

"Dark academia fans, this novel is for you." Cosmopolitan

"The slow-burn mystery, imbued with a terrible sense of menace, is worth every page." The Observer

"Àbíké-Íyímídé is an incisive force - and a total vibe." Olivie Blake, NYT bestselling author of THE ATLAS SIX

This was a mistake, the voice in her head whispered. You should never have come...

Sade Hussein is the new girl at the prestigious Alfred Nobel Academy. She has no idea what to expect of her mysterious new boarding school - an institution steeped in tradition and secrets. But she certainly didn't imagine her roommate, Elizabeth, to go missing on her first night. Or for people to think Sade had something to do with it.

Suddenly everyone is talking about Sade, including the Unholy Trinity: the three most popular girls at school. Swept up in their circle, Sade can't shake the sense that there's more to Elizabeth's disappearance - especially as the teachers don't seem to care.

And then a student is found dead.

It's clear there's more to Alfred Nobel Academy and its students than Sade could have imagined - and she must race to uncover the truth. But secrets lurk around every corner and beneath every surface...secrets that rival even her own.

"With a shock slow-burning reveal at its core, it's also an uplifting story of survival and hope." Stylist

Praise for Ace of Spades
"A heart-racing and twisty thriller." Alice Oseman

"Heart-pounding suspense." Marie Claire

"Strong Gossip Girl vibes and a whole lot of mystery." Buzzfeed

Extent:
576 pages
Dimensions:
198 x 130mm
Paperback ISBN:
9781474967549
Key Stage:
KS4
Publication Date:
March 2024
Work Reference:
05387
Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé is the instant New York Times, international bestselling and award-winning author of ACE OF SPADES. She is an avid tea drinker, a collector of strange mugs and a graduate from a university in the Scottish Highlands where she received a BA in English Literature. Faridah also has an MA in Shakespeare Studies from King's College, London.

When she isn't spinning dark tales, Faridah can be found examining the deeper meanings in Disney Channel original movies.

Find out more about Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

With a shock slow-burning reveal at its core, it's also an uplifting story of survival and hope.

Stylist

The slow-burn mystery, imbued with a terrible sense of menace, is worth every page

The Observer

Dark academia fans, this novel is for you.

Cosmopolitan

Where Sleeping Girls Lie seductively blends the irresistible camp of Mean Girls with the propulsive campus whodunnit of Wednesday and the vigilante thrill of Promising Young Woman. Àbíké-Íyímídé is an incisive force - and a total vibe.

Olivie Blake, New York Times bestselling author of THE ATLAS SIX

Flawless mystery. Where Sleeping Girls Lie builds with riveting intrigue, peeling back the facade of institutions and exposing the tender beating hearts of the girls trying to survive.

Chloe Gong, #1 New York Times bestselling author of THESE VIOLENT DELIGHTS

You've added:

Where Sleeping Girls Lie
RRP  £8.99
Checkout