The Secret of the Blood-Red Key

David Farr

Age: 9+

RRP  £12.99

Series: The Stolen Dreams Adventures

The Secret of the Blood-Red Key

Age 9+

Purchase info

The dazzling follow-up to the phenomenal The Book of Stolen Dreams from master storyteller David Farr, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Philip Pullman.

Step inside the pages of an immortal adventure...

Rachel and Robert have defeated the tyrant Malstain and become the heroes of Krasnia, but all is not how it should be. Robert is swept away with his new friends, leaving Rachel alone to take care of her ailing father, who's lost without their beloved mother.

From nowhere, a boy appears knowing the secrets of the hidden blood-red key. For the key is a way into the Hinterland - and Rachel must promise that, as a new key keeper, she will answer when it calls. When a young girl, Elsa Spiegel, is illegally smuggled into the Hinterland, Rachel has no choice but to use her key to save Elsa. But her fate is linked to Krasnia, and Rachel must battle to save her home as she knows it.

Praise for The Book of Stolen Dreams:
"A new and important voice for young people." Michael Morpurgo

"Dazzling! An instant classic. An eye-wateringly funny and jaw-droppingly fantastical adventure, chock-a-block with rare books, airships, and penguin-shaped hats." Ben Miller

"A wonderful story. Gripping and magical." Anthony Horowitz

Extent:
336 pages
Dimensions:
155 x 215mm
Hardback ISBN:
9781801311090
Key Stage:
KS2
Publication Date:
September 2023
Work Reference:
7559
David Farr
David Farr is one of the UK's leading screenwriters and directors for film, TV and theatre. In 2009, he was appointed Associate Director of the Royal Shakespeare Company, where his productions of The Winter's Tale, King Lear and The Homecoming all opened to critical acclaim. David is known for his work on Spooks and his 2016 BBC adaptation of The Night Manager, starring Hugh Laurie and Tom Hiddleston. He completed his first feature film, Hanna, in 2009, and has since adapted it into a hugely successful series for Amazon Prime, and has recently adapted The Midwich Cuckoos for Sky.

Find out more about David Farr

The second adventure in this series is just as exiting and inventive as the first.

The Week Junior

You've added:

The Secret of the Blood-Red Key
RRP  £12.99
Checkout