Search Usborne


Young Adult fiction

YA fiction: It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne

It Only Happens in the Movies is the brand new novel from Holly Bourne, author of The Spinster Club series and queen of fierce, funny fiction.

It Only Happens in the Movies

It Only Happens in the Movies

Bad boys turned good, kisses in the rain, climbing through bedroom windows... It only happens in the movies. When Audrey meets Harry, it’s the start of a truly cinematic romance – or is it? Audrey knows that Harry is every movie cliché rolled into one. But she still chooses to let him into her heart...

£7.99

Buy or find out more 

Read the first chapter here

Listen to Holly give a preview of It Only Happens in the Movies

Holly Bourne is something special, she's got it. Patrick Ness

Choose a Young Adult fiction category

Usborne YA Shelfies

Looking for more Usborne YA gossip, including author interviews, sneak peaks behind the scenes and competitions?

2018 new titles sampler

Check out our free online sampler of 2018 new titles, featuring extracts from five upcoming YA books!

Usborne 2018 YA sampler

After the Fire by Will Hill

What if the only way out of the darkness is to light a fire? Inspired by a real-life American cult, this stunning story of survival was selected for the 2017 Zoella and Friends Book Club.

After The Fire

After The Fire

Selected for the 2017 Zoella & Friends Book Club. The things I’ve seen are burned into me, like scars that refuse to fade. Father John controls everything inside The Fence. And Father John likes rules. Especially about never talking to Outsiders. Because Father John knows the truth. He knows what is right, and what is wrong. He knows what is coming. Moonbeam is starting to doubt, though. She’s starting to see the lies behind Father John’s words. She wants him to be found out. What if the only way out of the darkness is to light a fire?

£8.99

Buy or find out more 

Absorbing, gripping and darkly fascinating... it's a must-read novel Sarah Pinborough, No.1 bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes

Read the first chapter

Unconventional: Everyone's a fan of someone...

Unconventional

Unconventional

Lexi Angelo is a Convention Kid - she's got a clipboard and a walkie talkie to prove it. Aidan Green is a messy-haired, annoyingly arrogant author and he's disrupting her perfect planning. In a flurry of awkward encounters, lost schedules and late-night conversations, Lexi discovers that some things can't be planned... Things like falling in love.

£7.99

Buy or find out more 

A gorgeous, one-of-a-kind novel, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell Maximum Pop

Listen to an extract from the Unconventional audiobook:

The Broken Trilogy by L.A. Weatherly

Black Moon is the stunning conclusion to the Broken Trilogy by bestselling author L.A. Weatherly.

Amity is a Peacefighter in a distorted echo of 1940s America, where your date of birth marks your destiny. With corruption rife and friends murdered, no one can be trusted...

Award Winner!
Broken Sky

Broken Sky

£8.99

Black Moon

Black Moon

£8.99

Fast paced and stylishly written, Broken Sky has us dying to pick up the rest of L.A. Weatherly’s suspenseful Broken trilogy. iBooks
User infomation
Email address is required!