Usborne Children’s Books

Search Usborne

Little children's music book with musical sounds

Series: Musical books
By Fiona Watt

Hardback with sound panel

You have 0 of these in your Basket.

There’s a concert in the forest tonight. Listen to the magical music as Squirrel, Mole, Weasel, Badger and Fox play their parts, then all perform together. A charming picture book with a sound panel with musical sounds. A wonderful introduction to different musical instruments, and how they sound on their own and together. Music by Anthony Marks.

Book information

Hardback with sound panel
ISBN: 9781409549697
Extent: 24 pages
Dimensions: 225 x 225mm
Elisa Squillace

Author information

Fiona Watt

Fiona Watt is an Editorial Director and writer at Usborne Publishing. She graduated from Exeter University with a Bachelor of Education in Art and Design. She taught for three years at a primary school in Kent, before spending two years at a British school in The Netherlands. She started working at Usborne in 1989 and has written and edited hundreds of books including baby and novelty, sticker, art and craft, cookery, science and activity books. She has written all the titles in the award-winning 'That's not my….' series and many in the highly successful Sticker Dolly Dressing series. She is the sixth biggest-selling UK children's author, with over 10 million of her books sold in the UK since records began.

Read more about Fiona Watt

Press reviews

“Calming, soothing, melodic and magical, here we have the perfect interactive introduction to different orchestral sounds.”
“Offered to Baby Lu by his French grandmother, this book instantly became his favourite. Baby Lu got familiar with the musical instruments and their sounds, as well as with some of the forest animals (Mole is our favourite because he drinks tea and eats cakes).”

Resources for this book