Usborne Children’s Books

Search Usborne


Paperback
£6.99

You have 0 of these in your Basket.

Ebook

Amazon KindleApple iBooksGoogle Play

Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoying their new freedom from the maniacal rule of the evil Archer twins. But have they really seen the last of Edward Archer? Why is Boy acting strangely? And who is masterminding a scary zombie army? Another quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton.

Book information

Age
9+
BIC CBMC
D3N79
Paperback
ISBN: 9781474949514
Extent: 350 pages
Dimensions: 198 x 130mm

Author information

Helena Duggan

Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect was her first book.

Read more about Helena Duggan

Helena Duggan on Twitter

Reader reviews

Read the following reviews or write one of your own.

“The Trouble with Perfect”
After providing a recap of what happened in the first book, we learn that Perfect is now known as Town and the townsfolk are enjoying their new found freedom from the rule of the evil brothers, the Archer twins. But a stolen bike and missing children reveal a sinister plot occurring in Town. With friendships being tested, new characters put into the mix, a zombie army, an intriguing mystery and a whole load of adventure, this is an excellent sequel written in the trademark Helena Duggan way. A delight to read and highly recommended. I can’t wait to see what happens next... a 5⭐️ read...

Press reviews

“Duggan hits the spot with a quirky, intriguing novel and I can't wait for the next installment!”

Links and downloads

Saturday Activities

Sign Up