Usborne Children’s Books

Search Usborne


New this month

Here's a list of all our latest books this month.

1, 2, Buckle My Shoe

1, 2, Buckle My Shoe

This well-known counting rhyme is the latest in Usborne's library of baby-friendly little board books. Perfect for small hands, and for sharing, with amusing illustrations by David Semple.

£4.99

Buy or find out more 

Baby's Very First Ambulance Book

Baby's Very First Ambulance Book

A bright board book with wheels that really go round and round, ideal for small children who are fascinated by emergency vehicles and the noise they make. Inside is a gentle story of an everyday ambulance rescue by a team of friendly animals.

£7.99

Buy or find out more 

Build Your Own Aliens Sticker Book

Build Your Own Aliens Sticker Book

Build 11 of the strangest, deadliest, most awesome aliens in the galaxy with the inspiring stickers in this book. The scenes to complete include a giant alien with trailing tentacles that crackle with lightning and a mysterious warrior from another dimension. With statistics for each alien's size, intelligence and attack force.

£6.99

Buy or find out more 

Dinosaur Matching Games

Dinosaur Matching Games

Matching games are a useful way for young children to develop visual recognition, memory and communication skills - while having fun. The sturdy box contains 4 boards, each with 9 different dinosaur pictures, and 36 picture cards to match to the boards. There is also a book with dinosaur facts, and instructions for playing the games at different levels depending on the age of the child.

£7.99

Buy or find out more 

Little Children's Animals Colouring Book

Little Children's Animals Colouring Book

The best way to learn to control a pen or pencil is to practise from a very early age. This book has simple animal shapes for little children to colour while practising mark making and having fun. The backgrounds are already coloured in, so children can focus on the exciting parts.

£3.99

Buy or find out more 

Little First Colouring Under the Sea

Little First Colouring Under the Sea

From dolphins and dories to starfish and stingrays, this book is full of all kinds of sea creatures to colour. The bold outlines are a perfect way to develop pen control and colouring skills, while simple text on each page for parents to read encourages young children to be curious about the world.

£4.99

Buy or find out more 

Little Sticker Dolly Dressing Carnival

Little Sticker Dolly Dressing Carnival

A delightful addition to the Little Dolly Dressing series, featuring a range of fun-filled carnival scenes. Use the stickers to dress the fairies and decorate the pages.

£5.99

Buy or find out more 

Peep Inside a Fairy Tale The Elves and the Shoemaker

Peep Inside a Fairy Tale The Elves and the Shoemaker

This most delightful of fairytales is full of kindness. The elves help the shoemaker and his wife when things aren't going well for them, and then they in turn help the elves by making them new clothes. This special book has flaps and laser-cut tracery which gives tantalising glimpses of the pages beyond as the story unfolds.

£9.99

Buy or find out more 

Sticker Dolly Dressing Around the World

Sticker Dolly Dressing Around the World

Dress the girl and boy dolls in wonderful traditional costumes for festivals and ceremonies around the world, including beautiful silk saris at an Indian wedding, fabulous flamenco dresses in Spain, a Mexican carnival and harvest festival in Tibet. There’s over 250 stickers of outfits and accessories, and a sticker world map of all the countries.

£6.99

Buy or find out more 

Wipe-Clean Numbers 1 to 20

Wipe-Clean Numbers 1 to 20

Perfect preparation for starting school, this fun book helps children develop pen control and practise essential maths skills taught in the Early Years Foundation Stage. The engaging activities and friendly animals help build confidence in counting to 20, number recognition and number formation. There are things to spot and count on every page and pictures and numbers to trace over with the special pen. Parents' notes suggest how to support children's learning at home, and a useful fold-out number formation page can be left open as they work through the book.

£6.99

Buy or find out more 

Fox on a Box

Fox on a Box

Hungry Fox has found a cardboard box - just what he needs to reach a series of tasty treats. But every time his cunning plan goes wrong. Perhaps the answer to his problem is nearer than he realizes? This charming tale with delightful illustrations by Stephen Cartwright makes learning phonics fun.

£5.99

Buy or find out more 

Hullabaloo at the Zoo

Hullabaloo at the Zoo

Have you ever wondered what happens in the zoo at night? Well, the answer, in this zoo anyway, is that all the animals create a hullabaloo - playing music, dancing, singing and generally having a noisy good time. Zanna Davidson's rompingly rhythmic story, with lots of phonic repetition, is a joy to read aloud and to listen to.

£5.99

Buy or find out more 

Macbeth Graphic Novel

Macbeth Graphic Novel

Shakespeare's plays are part of our cultural heritage - every child is sure to come across at least one during their school life, and it's quite likely to be Macbeth. This accessible version of the story is told in picture strip to help both children and adults unravel the complexities of Shakespeare's language and plot. A well-crafted book which will provide a solid base for watching or studying the play.

£9.99

Buy or find out more 

The Sleeping Prince

The Sleeping Prince

A brave princess goes on an epic quest. Surviving the terrible dangers of a forest that no man is brave enough to enter she reaches an enchanted castle with a sleeping prince... Based on an old Spanish folktale, this is an entertaining and inspiring tale about how the stories you tell about yourself can change your life.

£5.99

Buy or find out more 

Turtle Boy

Turtle Boy

This is a powerful story of hope and friendship, perfect for fans of Wonder and The Goldfish Boy. Exploring self-image, family and grief, this book will make you laugh and cry. Twelve-year-old Will likes two things: turtles and the local nature reserve. Everything else is a nightmare, because Will has a facial difference that has earned him an unfortunate nickname. But when Will’s Bar Mitzvah community service project introduces him to RJ, a boy who is confined to a hospital room, Will discovers they both have strength to lend the other and that life is too short to live in a shell.

£7.99

Buy or find out more